Critical analysis of feedback on the display

IMG_2024

Here I will be looking at our feedback and look for some constructive feedback. Overall I thought that we actually did pretty well with how much feedback we actually got, considering I didn’t see many people go to our display. I’m also happy with the fact that the feedback we got from such a simple question was so constructive, we got told as a group that we should add more questions but after the “show” I feel that we didn’t.

Most our feedback was good and there was a pattern that people understood it and in fact said that they’d go local which is fantastic. However there were a few comments such as “I like my Starbucksness” showing that they were not willing to go local.

This project is similar to my other APP project being the mass shooting piece and I feel that I can bring my research from the psychological part of it being how could I go on to change someones opinion, to make them give something up. So I looked back at this screenshot from my APP slideshow to refresh my mind.

slide-4

After critically analysing our constructive feedback I came to realisation that some of the points above wouldn’t make much sense with how we’d resolve the confusion of our poster, but some points may help! Below is the constructive feedback and I will discuss how we as a group analysed it.

IMG_2019

From this feedback we can see that the poster has worked enough to change their opinion on going local but they tell us that the information is not portrayed perfectly as that the info sheet wasn’t near to our poster in this display. From this we must place the info sheet and poster more together showing that they are more of a joint piece and possibly have the info sheet standing out as much as the poster.

IMG_2020

Similar to the previous bit of feed back this made the individual change their mind on going local. Instead of being lost with the information instead the individual was confused on the display of the coffee beans and the burnt cups within the pile. They then later on understood why. For our final display I feel that we will not be able to have the coffee beans laying around as that there will be no one to man the display where ever it would be. An idea of mine would be to maybe put the beans in a frame kind of thing but I’m just brainstorming there.

IMG_2021

Here’s a great piece of feedback and that is to say that we should not so much only focus on the dark side of the matter but also look at the bright side. We should give the audience the vision of the side that will show what would happen if the individual did go local. We should show the benefits of going local and show the good side of the matter being the solution to a better economy.

IMG_2022

Here we another good piece of constructive feedback that tells us that the individual feels that the display is trying to single out Starbucks as an individual and slate them massively. This is not the message we’re trying to convey and we’re more focusing on the problem of the local economy being so poor. This is telling us also that there are too many messages being present in our display and we need to dim it down just a little and put it more to the point. We’re going to consider another take on the poster and most probably will change a lot of it, this will happen in the next couple of days.

IMG_2023

Similar to the last bit of feedback, the individual is looking at the wrong kind of message portrayed in our piece and the information we have about local coffee shops are pretty low at the moment. I feel that we should have looked more into the facts about local coffee shops seeing if they pay well to their suppliers or if their suppliers are fairly local OR EVEN if they would eventually consider paying more to their suppliers the more popular they get and to do so some other piece of the campaign needs to come in to play.

So during the display day I heard a lot of people talk about how they like Starbucks and Caffe Nero because of their loyalty points system. In result we could introduce a scheme known as the “GoLocal Loyalty Card”. We’d pitch this idea to all local coffee shops and they’d get a certificate to say that they are supported by our campaign and are a part of the GoLocal loyalty system.

I will wait and sit on this idea till I have discussed it with my group and will work on changing the poster and bringing in the light side element to the display. I will notify the group with changes and will evident this in my blogs to come.

To conclude my understanding of our audiences opinions I will now take it all into consideration and start to amend our current poster looking at changing elements and making our statement less broad.

Leave a comment